High School Studies

Primary studies in Australia can be divided into two categories:

  1. Primary school: It is compulsory for all Australian children over 5 years old to attend primary school, usually the school chosen is located nearest to their home. Primary school starts from Year 1 and progresses up to Year 6. Students engage in all general subjects throughout the course of their primary schooling, such as mathematics, English Language, Sciences, Arts, Music and so on.
  2. Secondary School: Secondary school spans from Year 7 to Year 12. Its purpose is to prepare students for further study in university level courses later. Secondary Education is divided into 2 levels; Junior Secondary and Senior Secondary.